Team

  • David H. Liu
  • Julian J. Wolhardt
  • Wayne Wang
  • Hwan Yoon Chung

David H. Liu is the Executive Chairman of DCP and a member of the Investment Committee. Prior to establishing DCP, Mr. Liu was a Partner of KKR, the co-head of KKR Asia Private Equity and the CEO of KKR Greater China. Prior to joining KKR, Mr. Liu was a Managing Director and the co-head of Morgan Stanley Private Equity Asia.

Mr. Liu has established one of the leading investment track records in Greater China over the past 26 years. He was responsible for a number of successful and innovative investments, including: Mengniu Dairy, Ping An Insurance, Qingdao Haier Co., Sunner Poultry, Belle International, Far East Horizon, Nanfu Battery, China Modern Dairy, United Envirotech Ltd, China Cord Blood Corporation, Paradise Retail, Hengan International, COFCO Meat, Yuehai Feed, Asia Dairy and Venus Medtech.

Mr. Liu is an Advisory Director of the Private Equity Investment Fund Committee of the Asset Management Association of China (AMAC) and the Chairman of the China Venture Capital and Private Equity Association (CVCA).

Mr. Liu graduated from Columbia University as Class Salutatorian with a B.S. in Electrical Engineering. He is a member of the Tau Beta Pi National Engineering Honor Society and a winner of the Edwin Howard Armstrong Memorial Award for the top electrical engineering student at Columbia University.

Julian Juul Wolhardt is the Chief Executive Officer of DCP and a member of the Investment Committee. Prior to establishing DCP with Mr. Liu, Mr. Wolhardt was a Partner and the Regional Leader of Greater China Region at KKR. Before joining KKR, Mr. Wolhardt was with Morgan Stanley Private Equity Asia and was most recently responsible for its private equity business in Greater China. Previously, he was with the Mergers and Acquisition Group of Lazard Freres & Co. and the Financial Advisory Service Group of Coopers & Lybrand’s.

Mr. Wolhardt has been investing in China for 22 years and has been working with Mr. Liu since 1997. He has led or been actively involved in a number of successful investments in China, including: China Modern Dairy, COFCO Meat, Yuehai Feed, Asia Dairy, Mengniu Dairy, Ping An Insurance, Qingdao Haier Co., Sunner Poultry, Belle International, Far East Horizon, Nanfu Battery, United Envirotech Ltd, China Cord Blood Corporation, Paradise Retail and Hengan International.

Mr. Wolhardt is a CPA and CMA and received a B.S. with honors from the University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign.

Wayne Wang is a Managing Director of DCP. Prior to DCP, Mr. Wang was a Director at KKR and the China Operations Officer in charge of team management at KKR.

Mr. Wang has been focusing on consumer and healthcare investments over the past 10 years. He was actively involved in making a number of investments totaling approximately US billion, including: Yiguo, China Cord Blood Corporation, Qingdao Haier, Sino-Ocean Land, and Venus Medtech. He was also extensively involved in Qingdao Haier’s acquisition of GE’s home appliance business for US$5.4 billion. Before joining KKR, Mr. Wang was a Senior Associate at Orchid Asia and Business Analyst at McKinsey.

Mr. Wang is a member of the Hong Kong independent Non-Executive Directors (HKiNED) association.

Mr. Wang graduated from Shanghai Jiaotong University and holds a Bachelor of International Economics and Trade degree.

Hwan Yoon Chung is a Managing Director of DCP. Prior to DCP, Mr. Chung was Senior Vice President – Corporate Finance at Hudson’s Bay Company, an international acquisitions-driven retail company where he led global financing and capital investment strategy. Before Hudson’s Bay, Mr. Chung was President and Chief Executive Officer of Allied Resource Corporation, a diversified global environmental technology company.

Prior to joining Allied Resource Corporation, Mr. Chung held senior positions at Morgan Stanley Private Equity and its spin-off entity Metalmark Capital with 14 years of extensive private equity experience in both the US and Asia. After starting his career with the Blackstone Group in New York, Mr. Chung joined Morgan Stanley Private Equity Asia in 1998 where he worked closely with Messrs. David Liu and Julian Wolhardt, and was actively involved in a number of private equity transactions in Asia, including Nanfu Battery and Hengan International. Mr. Chung subsequently transferred to Morgan Stanley Private Equity’s New York office, where he was an Executive Director focusing on US buyout transactions. Mr. Chung later became a founding member of Metalmark Capital.

Mr. Chung graduated magna cum laude from University of Pennsylvania with a B.S. in Economics with a concentration in Finance from the Wharton School and a B.A. in Philosophy from the College of Arts and Sciences.

ABOUT DCP OUR INVESTMENTS NEWS CENTER CONTACT US

核心团队

  • 刘海峰
  • 华裕能
  • 王玮
  • 郑焕润

刘海峰先生是德弘资本董事长,曾任KKR全球合伙人,KKR亚洲私募股权投资联席主管兼大中华区首席执行官。加入KKR之前,他曾担任摩根士丹利董事总经理兼亚洲直接投资部联席主管。

在26年的直接投资生涯中,刘先生创造了优异的长期投资业绩,曾负责并领导了大中华区多项成功的、富有开创性的直接投资项目,例如:蒙牛乳业、中国平安、青岛海尔、圣农发展、百丽国际、远东宏信、南孚电池、现代牧业、联合环境、中国脐带血库、永乐家电、恒安国际、中粮肉食、粤海饲料、亚洲牧业、启明医疗等。

刘先生同时担任中国证券投资基金业协会私募股权投资基金专业委员会委员及中华股权投资协会理事长。

刘先生毕业于美国哥伦比亚大学,取得电子工程系最高荣誉理学学位。刘先生是Tau Beta Pi 全美工程荣誉学会的成员,并曾荣获哥伦比亚大学最优秀电子工程专业学生Edwin Howard Armstrong荣誉奖。

华裕能先生是德弘资本首席执行官,曾任KKR合伙人,主管大中华地区业务。在加入KKR之前,华先生曾就职于摩根士丹利的私募基金部门,负责大中华地区的投资业务。加入摩根士丹利之前,他曾就职于Lazard Freres & Co.的兼并收购部及Coopers & Lybrand金融咨询公司。

在22年的直接投资生涯中,华先生积极领导或参与了对圣农发展、现代牧业、中粮肉食、粤海饲料、亚洲牧业、蒙牛乳业、中国平安、青岛海尔、百丽国际、远东宏信、南孚电池、联合环境、中国脐带血库、永乐家电、恒安国际等。

华先生拥有注册会计师资格(CPA)和美国注册管理会计师资格(CMA),以会计专业荣誉学士学位毕业于伊利诺大学香宾分校。

王玮先生是德弘资本董事总经理,曾任KKR大中华区执行董事。

在10年直接投资生涯中,王先生主管消费和医疗健康行业投资业务,曾积极领导或参与了对易果生鲜、中国脐带血库、青岛海尔、远洋地产、启明医疗等项目累计近10亿美元投资,并在青岛海尔54亿美元收购通用电气家电业务项目中发挥重要作用。加入KKR前,王先生曾在兰馨亚洲投资集团担任高级投资经理和麦肯锡咨询公司担任商业分析顾问。

王先生是香港独立非执行董事协会(HKiNED)会员。

王先生毕业于上海交通大学,取得国际经济与贸易学士学位。

郑焕润先生是德弘资本董事总经理。在加入德弘资本之前,郑先生曾任Hudson’s Bay高级副总裁,负责公司的全球投融资战略。郑先生还曾担任Allied Resource Corporation总裁(CEO)。

在加入Allied Resource Corporation之前,郑先生拥有14年在亚太地区及美国的私募股权投资经验,郑先生于纽约黑石集团开始其职业生涯。于1998年加入摩根士丹利的私募股权投资部门,与刘海峰先生及华裕能先生一起参与了诸多在大中华地区的投资,包括南孚电池及恒安国际。郑先生随后被调派纽约办公室,担任摩根士丹利私募股权投资部门的执行董事,负责美国市场的并购业务,并在之后成为Metalmark资本的创始成员之一。

郑先生毕业于美国宾夕法尼亚大学,拥有沃顿商学院经济学学士荣誉学位及哲学学士学位。

关于德弘 投资案例 新闻中心 联系我们